feedback&expectations, springcamp 2005
Georg
The Peace camp last year was in my opinion great. The important topic of Peace camp 2004 I think was Identity. “You first have to understand yourself before you are able to understand the others” was an important part of this project.
We also did a lot of workshops like making masks and dancing.
I learned at this camp that it is important to listen to both sides before you
judge and important for me was also that new friendship is something very important and it is nothing which happens in everyday life.
If I have to be honest I soon stopped thinking about the peace camp, but at the time when it happened it was an amazing experience in my life.
In my opinion there wasn’t anything missing, I only don’t want such discussions after which everybody is frustrated.
I don’t expect something big. For me not the discussions were important, it was
the fact that we made new friendships and talked about anything.
I heard that we are going to talk about the Holocaust. I don’t want to talk about
it, because I think one important thing for peace in the Middle East is that the
Jewish people stop living in the past and mourning the past, because Holocaust has nothing to do with the situation in Israel nowadays.
I only can say I am open for new things, but how I told you I’m not going to take part in the discussions about Holocaust.
I contribute whatever has to be contributed to have an interesting and funny
camp.
Now I can’t think of anything that could be done at a peace camp in the future.

... comment

 
You are a very sweet little boy . I like your nose.


... comment