After the summer: Georg Lienhart, Austrian group on peacecamp 2004
Peace camp 2004

First of all I want to say that the peace camp wasn’t like I thought it would be. Before I had the illusion that the peace camp only took place, because we had to find a solution for the conflict in Israel and Palestine .But it wasn’t like that! It was like a new life with new people who I had never seen before. I have made many new friends. So I also want to say that in my mind peace camp isn’t the right name for this meeting. For me it was a friendship camp, because my best memories are the many new friends who I got on this peace-camp. I think that friends were the most important for all at the peace camp. As long as I can think back I never got so many friends in one week.
What was also important was the organisation. The various activities which we did together
were very good, interesting, funny or exciting and eventually let us come closer.
But as wonderful the camp was as hard was the time to say good bye. It took a long time to stop thinking about the peace-camp.
However. something happened which I never wanted to happen. From time to time I somehow forgot the peace camp and my week in Rechberg. On the other hand I think it is good that I stopped thinking about the peace camp, because nobody can live in the past and life has to go on.
But the more photos I saw of the peace-camp at the beginning of this school year, the more I started thinking about the time in Rechberg again. These few lines now make me think again how important and wonderful the week in Rechberg was. I would be glad to see my Jewish and Arab friends again. Georg Lienhart, Austrian group

... comment

 
Gorgio!!!
Come stai???
stiamo molto bene a Roma e il tempo e molto negativo!!! Michele non va bene!! Lui e un po stupido!!
so I wish you a lot of fun in Israel

Yours Dr.Pepper

 
Dr.pepper!!!
Gracie


... comment