Sarah's feedback&thoughts about spring-peacecamp 2005
On 31 March we arrived at the Ben Gurion airport in Tel Aviv. I was
really happy that I was able to see everybody again as I had been looking
forward to this journey for months.

The meeting at the airport was great and really emotional.

I think we all knew that the following week would be as great as the week
that we spent together in Austria.

The main issues of this Camp should be the three religions, the Holocaust
and again identity and personality.

We saw a lot of beautiful places in Israel, for example the desert. It
impressed me so much and the whole country is really fascinating. You can't
describe the feelings you had when you show somebody the photos. You have
to
experience it yourself. And I am glad that I was able to experience it. I
think a lot of people have the wrong impression of Israel and life in
this country. And I have to say, this is a pity.

What impressed me a lot was the city Jerusalem. I think it is really good
that three religions can exist in such a small place of Earth so close
together. Especially in a country where a lot of problems because of
religions exist, something like that is very special and important. I think
Jerusalem is the example for the fact that different cultures and religions
can exist together and close to each other.

The relation between the members was still great. We all had tried to keep
contact during all the months we didn't see each other and as you saw, it
was possible. We were able to communicate right from the beginning and also
the relationship to the Arab group was really good. I talked more to them
this time and we had good and funny conversations.

I enjoyed the night that I spent in Qalanswa at Reem's place -Thank you a
lot
for everything, it was great-

What I didn't like so much was the last day with the psychologist. I think
we
could have used the time in another way. We could have talked alone, about
something we want to talk about. At first we were sitting in this room and
no one knew what to say. But I also have to say that it was one of the
funniest afternoons that week.

Another thing I didn't like were the quarrels among some of the adult
participants. I know
that everyone has their own opinion about certain issues and everyone has
the
right to say it freely. But I think if you want that your opinion is
accepted, you also have to accept the other opinions.

Although the teachers talked a lot in the discussions and apart from the
quarrels, the discussions we had were okay.

There is a German saying which means: "Aller Guten Dinge sind drei".

So I would really like to have another Peace Camp. Maybe in a totally
different country.

I liked both of the Peace Camps like they were, all of them were good and
the
next would be better.

For all the coming Peace Camps and all the next boys and girls who get the
great chance to participate I wish that they will have the same great
experiences and that they will build up connections and friendships that
are
as good as the friendships that we have now.

Sarah

... comment

 
hi sarah
how are you sarah?
i would like to say for you that i was very happy and i would like to invite you again to come to israel and to slep againin my house.
i enjoyed every thing and i hope you good luck
and it was one of my plesed to host you and lia in my house so you dont have to thank me
love
reem


... comment