Abeer Abu Akel's expectations from summer-peacecamp 2005
Dear participant of peacecamp - workshops on identities

We are about to meet for 10 days in Austria, together with youth from Austria and Slovenia as well as with Arab and Jewish youth from Israel.


1. what are your expectations from this encounter? What do you think will happen there? What would you personally want to happen there?

I expect it to be interesting and everyone will enjoy there and also learn to accept each other without paying attention to their nationalities. I wish the atmosphere would be calm and lack of tension. I would like to see everything happy and creating new friends who talk about everything.

2. Is there anything you would want to achieve there? what would you want to learn and take home from there?

I want to have new friends from different countries. I want to know new things about different costumes and traditions. I also like to learn languages ao id like to learn the languages of the different participants. Last time when I was in Austria (before a year) I learned some german words .this time I hope I learn more and maybe learn to speak this language.

3. what do you expect from the other participants, students as well as adults?


To be friendly with each other and to help each other in succeeding the camp. I expect them to have the well to accept the others. I also expect to have fun with this big group.

4. what will be your personal contribution to make this encounter successful?


I will help everyone who needs help specially the kids. I will learn them some new words in arabic day by day and through songs. Since I like to learn languages I would like to let others learn my language Waiting to see you all

Love

Abeer Abu Akel

... comment

 
Abeer
You are the only adult participant who I have not met before. You say you were in Austria last year. Where did you go to? How long did you stay there?
Looking forward to meeting you.
Yours,
Heidi (Austrian team)


... comment